Just another WordPress.com site

Breanna’s Concert Experience

The last week in March/first week in April was a very exciting time for me. Remedy Drive was in the Midwest (my area) quite a few times and I saw them 5 times in 8 days. It was pretty exhausting traveling all over to see these guys, but it was well worth it. Knowing there were new guys in the band, I didn’t know what to expect.

The first night I saw them I was a bit worried. After over five years of following the band, it was weird to think that only David would be there out of the four brothers. My dad and I made the trek from Sioux Falls, SD to Wayne, NE and arrived shortly before the doors opened. We were some of the first people there, which is not unusual for me; I like to be in the front row. David saw my dad and I standing up by the stage and came to talk to us for a little bit. I had seen the other guys around and didn’t quite know what to think. I was excited for everything, but at the same time, sad that the brothers weren’t there.

The concert started after a while and the guys were using fog machines which ended up setting the fire alarms off and getting the firemen of Wayne, NE called to the venue to air out the auditorium. It was quite the experience. While all of this was happening, Remedy Drive just kept on playing. The new guys weren’t jumping off anything like Philip had previously done, but they definitely put on a good show and were fun to watch. Timmy is a crazy drummer. And by crazy, I mean amazing. And the other guys are also so talented at what they do.

It was also really exciting to hear the songs that were going to be on their EP Light Makes A Way. When the concert ended and the guys left the stage, no one really started yelling “One More Song!” so I took it upon myself to yell for an encore. Thankfully, others joined in and the guys came out once more! 🙂

After they played their encore, the guys came out to talk to the fans. At this point, I was a bit anxious to meet the new guys and I wondered if they knew I was the girl who had been to 52 (soon to be 57) shows. I usually wait around until the crowd clears out a bit before talking to the guys, and this time wasn’t any different. After a while, Dave ended up coming up to me first. David had actually told the guys before the show that I was there and Dave said he figured it was me in the front row singing all the songs.  I was so much more calm after meeting him and then the other guys came up as well and all of them were so much more incredible than I could have ever imagined. They are such easy guys to talk to and I really enjoyed getting to know them throughout the week. There were many fun times that occurred at these five concerts and I know that no one will be disappointed to meet these guys. They are all so talented at what they do and very personable with the fans.

Seriously, if any of you find out they are in concert near you, it’s so worth it, even if there’s a bit of a drive! 🙂

Leave a comment